N2DWW@A: DCI Finals

August 7, 2009 at 11:00 am | Posted in N2DWW@A, Thoughts | Leave a comment

This week is “Nats Week” for Drum Corps International. Tonight is “Semi-Finals” which followed “Quasi-Finals” last night, which in turn followed “Pseudo-Finals” the night before. It’s all just a big hypefest to “Finals” tomorrow night…

Since I’m posting this on Friday, it’s already too late to check out your local theater to watch “1/4-Finals” live… but I think there is maybe live streaming of Semi’s tonight. I’m not really sure since I’m writing this entry 9 weeks ahead of time…

I’ll be rooting for the Blue Devils from Concord, California because I bleed blue. No, check that, I do indeed bleed red. Ow… that uh, can someone grab me some gauze? Maybe some of that stuff you… Oh God, it’s just pouring out.

<minutes later>

Sorry about that, had to do the whole tourniquet made from a strip of material ripped off of my shirt thing.

If you don’t know what drum corps is, well, too bad. I won’t explain it here. But here’s a visual aide.

Mmmm, drumsticks....

Mmmm, drumsticks....

So that’s what’s up in my world this week. For actual informed and current information about DCI Finals, check out my tweets.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.